Our team

Stéphane Bouchard
Ph.D., President

Stéphane Bouchard, Ph.D.

Psychologist since 1991, Dr Bouchard specializes in the treatment of anxiety disorders and the use of technological tools in psychotherapy.

For more than 15 years, Dr Bouchard has conducted many research on the effectiveness of virtual reality as a tool for psychotherapy and he is a world-renowned expert the field of clinical cyberpsychology. His interests in cybertherapy go beyond anxiety disorders and includes pathological gambling, pain management, eating disorders et neuropsychological assessment.

Dr Bouchard is also a full professor at the Université du Québec en Outaouais (UQO), Co-director of the Cyberpsychology Lab of UQO and is the Chairholder of the Canada research Chair in clinical cyberpsychology.

As In Virtuo President, he supervises all of the activities in the areas of both clinical practice and virtual reality software development. Through his research Chair, he contributes to the promotion, in Canada and abroad, of the use and effectiveness of virtual reality tools in psychotherapy.

Certified by Health Canada as Manufacturer of medical devices - Class I

Meets requirements of FDA (USA) and CE Marking as Class I medical device (Europe).

Notre équipe

Stéphane Bouchard
Ph.D., Président

Stéphane Bouchard, Ph.D.

Psychologue depuis 1991, Dr Bouchard est spécialisé dans le traitement des troubles d’anxiété et l’utilisation d’outils technologiques en psychothérapie.

Depuis plus de 15 ans, Dr Bouchard a effectué de nombreuses recherches sur l’efficacité de la réalité virtuelle en tant qu’outil thérapeutique et il est considéré comme un expert mondial en cyberpsychologie clinique. Ses intérêts dans l’application de la cyberthérapie dépassent le champ des troubles d’anxiété et incluent notamment le jeu excessif, la gestion de la douleur, les troubles alimentaires et l’évaluation neuropsychologique.

Dr Bouchard est aussi professeur titulaire à l’Université du Québec en Outaouais (UQO), où il co-dirige le laboratoire de cyberpsychologie et détient la Chaire de recherche du Canada en cyberpsychologie clinique.

À travers ses fonctions de président chez In Virtuo, il supervise l’ensemble des activités, autant au niveau des cliniques que du développement des logiciels de réalité virtuelle. Grâce à sa Chaire de recherche, il contribue à la promotion sur le territoire canadien, comme à l’étranger, de l’utilité et de l’efficacité des outils de réalité virtuelle en psychologie.

Certifié comme Fabricant d'instruments médicaux - Classe 1 par Santé Canada

Obtention du marquage CE pour les dispositifs médicaux de Classe 1